Home

Lens 50mm f1 4

Canon 50mm f1.4 USM is an Auto Focus (AF) Standard Prime lens with 35mm FF max sensor coverage and it is designed to be used with Canon EF mount cameras. Lenses in Canon EF Mount with Same Focal and Aperture Range. Model With a maximum aperture of f/1.4 and Nikon's unique rounded 9-blade diaphragm, the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G renders a remarkably smooth, natural background blur (bokeh). This makes it an ideal lens for portraits—subjects can be isolated from their backgrounds for a dramatic composition

Canon EF 50mm f1.4 USM Lens Review and Spec

AF-S NIKKOR 50mm F1

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM: Lens with Glass UV Filter, Front and Rear Lens Caps, and Deluxe Cleaning Pen, Lens Accessory Bundle 50 mm f1.8 - International Version 4.8 out of 5 stars 1,401 7 offers from $135.4 I have tried many 50mm lenses for Pentax K and M42, but the SMC Pentax 50mm f/1.4 is one of the best. The lens is a tad soft at f/1.4 but quickly improves when stopped down - from very good at f/2 to exceptional sharpness at f/4. FF corners are soft at larger apertures. They become usable from around f/2.8 and keep improving until f/8

The Takumar 50mm F1.4 is a fast normal lens produced in two Super versions as well as two versions with Super-Multi-Coating. Some Super-Multi-Coated lenses with product code 37902 are labelled Multi-Coated Super-Takumar, see the fourth photo above The newer f1.8G is a huge improvement. the f1.8G is more than $200 cheaper than the f1.4G. the f1.4G has a 2/3rd stop faster maximum aperture than the f1.8G. And that sums it up whether the Nikon 50mm f/1.4G (Amazon) or the Nikon 50mm f/1.8G (Amazon) is more attractive

Nikon 50mm f/1.4 AF-D Review - Ken Rockwel

TTArtisan has revealed its new $235 50mm F1.4 lens for full-frame mirrorless camera systems. The new TTArtisan 50mm F1.4 ASPH lens is entirely manual and, according to TTArtisan, able to be used with sensors up to 60MP. The optical construction consists of ten elements in eight groups, including a. The Zeiss 50mm ƒ/1.4 is a manual focus lens. Macro. The 50mm ƒ/1.4 isn't rated as a macro lens; it doesn't need to be, as CZ produces a 50mm ƒ/2 macro. With a minimum close-focus distance of. There are four main versions of the legendary Takumar 50mm f1.4. This video explains the similarities and differences between each version. It goes on to re.. SIGMA 50mm F1.4 DG HSM | Art for Sony E-mount firmware Ver.02 is available for update at the following site. Download (603.28KB) Update_SigmaA50F14V2.dm SIGMA was the first lens manufacturer to introduce a 50mm F1.4 lens. Now, to create the ultimate go-to lens, we took optical performance and image quality to the limit. The result is a true icon of SIGMA quality. Fulfilling the concept of our Art line at the highest level, the 50mm F1.4 DG HSM is a large-aperture standard lens that delivers top.

Chinese lens manufacturer TTArtisan presented their new affordable full-frame mirrorless 50mm F1.4 ASPH lens for Sony E, Nikon Z, Canon R and L-mount cameras.. The new lens seems to be optically identical with the TTArtisan 50mm F1.4 for Leica M mount. The difference is obviously the added lens mount options Full disassembly and reassembly of a Minolta MD 50mm f1.4 lens, along with a diaphragm disassembly and cleaning. Lens is disassembled to access the optics, m..

Please subscribe for new videos every week!Lots of photographs of me | http://www.flickr.com/photos/peopleofplatt/sets/72157624572361792/with/5571430503/Imog.. Bastian, you should review the Voigtlander 58mm f1.4 SL. I recently got the Voigtlander 50mm f1.2 for my sony. the 50 is a great lens but nothing compared to the 58mm so I'm actually selling it. Optically the 58mm is the best lens i've ever touched and I think you would enjoy it The FA50/1.4 vs my other 50mm f1.4 normal/standard primes: I also own the K50/1.4 & A50/1.4 and like the 50/1.7 lenses, are all very similar. The optics are the same, as well as the minimum focusing distance and all are also around the same physical size

TTArtisan has released a new 50mm F1.4 ASPH full-fame lens for mirrorless cameras. The lens is available in Sony E, Nikon Z, Canon R, and Lecia L-mounts. It is essentially the same lens as the TTArtisan 50mm f/1.4 ASPH.Lens for Leica M, but with different mounts.. The 'nifty 50' is a lens that most shooters own, regardless of whether they are shooting video or stills Altogether I have 4 other Pentax 50mm prime lenses: Asahi-Pentax SMC Takumar 55mm f1.8 Pentax-M 50mm f1.7 Pentax-M 50mm f4 (Macro) Pentax-A 50mm f1.7 Additionally, I use the Pentax 18-55 WR (v.ii) in iffy Canadian weather. For work, if I had my druthers, I would never take it off the camera.. The Super Takumar is a 50mm f1.4 lens that was released by the Asahi Optical Co. in the 1960s. It has garnered something of a legendary reputation online, and is known for its sharpness, bokeh, and propensity for flare. The earliest versions of the lens were made with an unusually high number of elements (8 The lens has a 49 mm filter thread. The lens itself has learned to be quite compact. Even with a Sigma fp camera, it doesn't look bulky. Price and availability. The TTArtisan 50mm F1.4 lens costs $282 and it can be purchased via the Amazon.com website for Sony E, Canon RF, Nikon Z, and L-mounts. TTArtisan 50mm F1.4 Specification Fortunately that does not impact lens becaue TTArtisan package is very secure inside - lens sits safely in high-density foam layer. The quality of box materials and prints is pleasantly high - same level I saw in TTArtisan 50mm F1.2 lens packaging. TTArtisan 17mm F1.4 is surprisingly small as for fast F1.4 aperture and such wide FOV angle

Canon EF 50mm f1

Maddi Jun 13, 2017. Best Answer: The Nikon NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4 lens functions beautifully and is compatible with the Nikon D5100 but it will not autofocus as the camera body does not have a built-in focus motor; it would have to be manually focused. If you need a 50mm lens that will allow autofocus as well as manual focus, take a look at the AF-S. Buy the Power to Create Advanced 2 Lens Kit and get both the EF 17-40mm f/4L USM and EF 50mm f/1.4 USM lenses in one bundle. Overview. Standard lens featuring superb quality and portability. Two high-refraction lens elements and new Gaussian optics eliminate astigmatism and suppress astigmatic difference. Crisp images with little flare are. EF 50mm f/1.4 USM. With its fast maximum aperture and rapid focusing system, the compact, high performance EF 50mm f/1.4 USM standard lens can be relied on for superb performance in any field of photography This compact, versatile lens is a photographer's standard. Capture crisp and clean images even wide open at f/1.4 with the EF 50mm f/1.4 USM lens, perfect for portraits, landscapes and travel shots Review: 50mm f1.4 C-Mount Lens More than a month ago I have posted some of my images taken with the 50mm f/1.4 C-Mount and my initial thoughts regarding the no-name lens. In the meantime I have taken some additional photos with the Plastilux (which is what I like to call it) and my Nikon V1, but not nearly as many as I would have liked to

Gary Wolstenholme reviews the new Samyang 50mm f/1.4 AS UMC prime lens, with a bright f/1.4 aperture, the lens is available for full-frame and APS-C cameras The bokeh of all the f1.4/50mm and f1.2/50mm is nowhere as smooth as the 58mm lenses (be it f1.2 or f1.4). Canon FD 1.4/50mm SSC , one of the earliest f1.4 lenses with the [7/6] formula. The lens, introduced together with Canons first professional F-1 SLR, immediatly had a very good reputation for its detail resolution A classic focal length and a classic design, the Canon EF-mount Planar T* 50mm f/1.4 ZE from ZEISS is a normal-length prime ideal for working with most subjects. Its bright f/1.4 maximum aperture excels in low-light conditions and also offers greater control over depth of field for using selective focus Yashinon DX 45mm f1.4 (fixed lens on the Yashica 1C, Lynx 14-E rangefinder camera) Yashinon-DX 50mm F1.4 ; Zeiss Jena Flektogon Auto 35mm f2.4 (serial 74736) Zeiss Jena Flektogon 35mm f2.8 Zebra version (serial 9060041) Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50mm f1.8 Zebra (serial 9093379) Geiger Counters used and methodology [

Canon New FD 50mm f:1

  1. This looks remarkably like the Sony 50mm F1.4 that I bought and tried on a 5D, and returned, so maybe this is at least halfway-legitimate. I just wanted to say that light flare of the type.
  2. Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM Art Lens for Canon Cameras Redesigned, Reengineered, Revitalized The staple Sigma 50mm 1.4 DG HSM has been redesigned and re-engineered to set a new standard for the Art line. With a large 1.4 aperture, the Sigma 50mm 1.4 prime lens is a pro level performer for shooting everything including portrait photography, landscape.
  3. The Sony 50mm F/1.4 is a compact lens, just a little larger and heavier than the Sony DT 50mm F/1.8 SAM . Build quality is very good. It has a satin black finish with rubber inserts around most of the circumference. It has a focus distance window with ft and m in different colors along with DOF hash marks
  4. Leica Summilux 50mm f1.4 ASPH + Panasonic Lumix G3. The Leica Summilux 50mm f1.4 ASPH is now my most used Leica M mount lens, whether on a Leica film camera, the Leica M240 or my new Leica CL, it is a great performer. If you only want one 50mm lens this is the one I would recommend the most. I found a used Leica Summilux 50mm lens which saved.
  5. Lens Mount Nikon 50mm f1.4G is compatible with cameras that have Nikon F (FX) lens mount. Some of the latest released cameras with Nikon F (FX) lens mount are , and . Sensor Coverage Max sensor coverage of Nikon 50mm f1.4G is 35mm FF. Focal Range Nikon 50mm f1.4G has a fixed focal lenght of 50mm. When it is mounted on an APS-C sensor camera.
  6. Your kit lens probably has an aperture of 3.5. With the Canon 50mm f1.4, you can open up to f 1.4. This means that you can shoot easily in low light and have that shallow depth of field and bokeh effect many people want! Here are some shots taken at night at an aperture of f1.4

50mm f/1.4 legacy lenses - Shootout Wide Open ..

  1. Leica Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH Lens Review: Before the Summilux-SL 50mm f1.4 ASPH was released, there were just the two zooms for the Leica SL system. The zooms are superb but if you wanted a prime, your main option was basically to buy an M adapter, so you could use M lenses
  2. 50mm wide-aperture standard lens with high-quality optics and Nikon's exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for whisper-quiet operation. Features a large maximum aperture of f/1.4 that ensures a bright viewfinder image, and is ideal for low-light shooting situations or when a shallow depth of field is desired
  3. Lens Lens mount Minimum Lightroom Classic/Camera Raw/Photoshop version required; Canon 6.1-30.5mm f/2.8-4.5 Canon 3.0/6.1/12: Canon EF 135mm f/2L US
  4. 7Artisans is a Chinese company that produces affordable manual focus lenses for mirrorless systems such as Fujifilm X, Sony E, Canon EOS R and Micro Four Thirds. They launched with the 50mm f/1.1 lens back in September 2016 and have since produced twelve lenses including the popular 50mm f/1.8 and 55mm f/1.8 that feature in this comparison

The first Samyang lens to feature autofocus, the af 50mm f/1.4 fe lens is a fast standard prime designed for full-frame Sony e-mount mirrorless digital cameras. The bright f/1.4 maximum aperture is well suited to controlling depth of field for selective focus imagery, and also suits working in low-light conditions Here is faster, a bit older and more expensive f1.4 version.Lens is Double-Gauss design, same as i.e. Yashinon DX 50 f1.7 or Asahi Super Takumar 50 f1.4. It has 7 elements in 6 groups and weight 290 gr.Later incarnation of this lens has smallest aperture of 22 instead of 16 on my sample and it is lighter with its 265 gr The standard lens fitted to most Spotmatics was Pentax's new, Zeiss-killing eight-element 50mm F/1.4. This was the bleeding edge of photographic engineering, and the photographic press was unanimous in declaring a new king fifty had arrived. Advanced though it was, the lens seems quite humble by today's standards 3 Vintage 50mm f1.4 Lenses to Mount to a Sony Mirrorless Camera. They tell every new photographer that a 50mm lens should be their second lens after the kit lens that came with the camera. If you can afford it, get the f1.4 version. The 1.4 versions are usually twice to three times the price of their f1.8 counterpart Knowing that native Leica lenses are sublime, they are also wickedly expensive, so I tried to widen my horizon and look beyond the german wonders. One name kept popping up when researching fast fifties. The Japanese Summilux! - The Canon 50mm f/1.4 LTM. Buil

Pairing a normal field of view with an especially bright design, the Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G is a versatile prime, well-suited for a wide range of subject matter. Characterized by its fast f/1.4 maximum aperture, this lens is adept in difficult lighting conditions and also excels at isolating subjects using selective focus and shallow depth of field techniques The Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM lens is a must-have lens in your arsenal. The 'nifty-fifty' has always been a versatile and useful lens to have and this one is no exception. It provides a pin sharp image and has a bright f1.4 aperture, perfect shallow depth of field and for low light conditions

The Zeiss Planar 50mm F/1.4 in C/Y mount is the quintessential fast fifty, and it comes with all the wonders and pitfalls that this well-trod ground brings. Great low-light performance, with bokeh, sharpness, and versatility in spades, it also suffers from softness in the corners and heavy vignetting shot wide open 1/400th, f1.6, ISO 200 - The Shireburn Arms, Hurst Green, Clitheroe, Lancashire In One-Shot the lens was great. No problems what so ever, it was everything I hoped it would be. However, with a lens such as a 50mm f1.4, I would generally use it in Ai-Servo mode as the Depth of Field is so tiny, any movement by me or my subject would cause the image to be soft

The 50mm F1.4 FF is the debut premium lens in Tokina's new opera series for high-performance full-frame DSLR cameras. The lens incorporates Tokina's latest advancements in optical engineering and electronic design to meet the demands of today's DSLR technology. With advanced features like ring-shaped ultrasonic motors for fast and quiet. The SMC Pentax-M 50mm f1.4 is a solid lens with good mechanical construction, great handling on the Sony A7, and respectable optical performance. My copy is definitely not the sharpest 50 in its class, particularly in the corners, but there's something attractive about the images it produces Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM A Canon lens review: Art for Art's sake? Introduction After the success of Sigma's premium Art-series 35mm f1.4 DG HSM A, the firm is hoping to replicate the achievement with this new model. Aimed unreservedly at enthusiasts this completely revised design has an unusually high total of 13-elements in 8 groups with.

HD Pentax-D FA 50mm f/1.4 SDM AW Handling and Features. Pentax have always offered fine, compact lenses and the first impression here is that the new 50mm lens is instead very heavy and very bulky. Announced in July 2016, the $1498 Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T* FE 50mm f/1.4 ZA (Zeiss FE 50mm f/1.4) is a standard focal length 50mm prime lens for Sony full-range a7 hybrid cameras (such as the a7R II). Boasting a wide maximum f/1.4 aperture, it's a versatile lens choice for general use and low-light photography, as well as for creative background bokeh portraits and effects on Sony a7 cameras If considering the Leica 50mm F.95 Noctilux-M ASPH, Leica 50mm F2 Summicron-M APO and Leica 50mm F1.4 Summilux-M ASPH and only one will be purchased, the Leica 50mm F1.4 Summilux-M ASPH is the best overall decision. The 50mm Summilux is a versatile lens and has a great draw for portraits. If the 50mm lens will be used solely for landscape and.

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USMCanon Online Stor

  1. Pentax DA 50mm f1.8 lens for Pentax DSLR Cameras; Then think outside the zoom lens box and see what other prime lenses might be perfect for the kind of photography you do. I love my 85mm f1.8 as well, it's great for portraits (I use a full frame camera so will be similar to the 50 on a cropped sensor). If you like macro work perhaps a 60mm.
  2. CANON FD 50mm F1.4 is a perfect example of great value for money. This is a fast F1.4 prime lens that can be bought on ebay for as little as $50. In comparison to not particularly impressive, modern Canon EF 50mm F1.4 (see this test) which will set you back $400, the FD version is an absolute bargain. For me it's also better than Canon EF.
  3. Above from left to right: Nikon Z 50mm f1.8 S, Sigma 50mm f1.4 Art, Zeiss Otus 55mm f1.4 (Sigma and Zeiss in Nikon F-mount version) Compared to Nikon AF-S 50mm f1.4G The Nikkor 50mm f1.4G was for a while Nikon's 'top-of-the-range' standard lens, although the introduction of the 58mm f1.4G means the lineup now shares a similar strategy to.

50mm wide aperture Prime lens with ZEISS Planar design. High-performance 'normal' 50mm prime lens is the ideal focal length for most photographers. The bright F1.4 maximum aperture delivers excellent low-light performance and control over defocussed backgrounds. A state-of-the-art optical design includes 12 Elements in 9 Groups with. The Sony FE 50mm f/1.2 GM Lens vs. Canon RF 50mm F1.2 L USM Lens comparison shows these two lenses sharing a length spec. The Sony lens shaves about 3mm from the Canon lens's diameter, but overall, the size of the lenses is not differentiating p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Zony 50mm f/1.4 Planar T* ZA VS Sony FE 50mm F1.2 GM. looks like for current sample shots & reviews, ZA will win the corner-sharpness before F2 (i guess). GM will win rest of other items, as we known. which i mean, ZA could be a bit more suitable for street-shots, while GM will be better for portraits/videos FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM. $2,199.99. Add to cart. SEL35F14GM. Sony FE 35mm F1.4 GM Full-frame Large-aperture Wide Angle G Master Lens. $1,399.99. Add to cart. SEL50F12GM. Sony FE 50mm F1.2 GM Full-frame Large-aperture G Master Lens

Nikon Df - Nikkor 50mm f1

50mm F1.4 DG HSM A SIGMA Americ

  1. g plate ring, because it sits very tight and there could be extra glue to secure it. Then I'm using very strong 3M adhesive foam, cutting strips and adding them to the edge of M42 extension tube
  2. The Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM is a new standard prime lens for full-frame DSLR cameras. Designed to be the ultimate fast 50, the Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM is comprised of 13 elements in 8 groups and features a rounded 9 blade diaphragm which creates an attractive blur to the out of focus areas of the image
  3. The Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM for Sony E-Mount is a new standard prime lens for Sony's full-frame range of mirrorless cameras. This lens is comprised of 13 elements in 8 groups and features a rounded 9 blade diaphragm which creates an attractive blur to the out of focus areas of the image
  4. The EF 50mm lenses are a group of normal prime lenses made by Canon that share the same focal length.These lenses are based on the classic double-Gauss lens, with the f/1.8 being a standard six-element double-Gauss with an air gap and powers between element 2 and 3 and its faster cousins adding additional elements. The 50mm focal length, when used with a 35mm film or full-frame sensor, has.
  5. Large aperture dn zoom lens incorporating Sigma's original Optical Stabilizer function 50mm F1.4 EX DG HSM - SIGMA CORPORATIO

The HD Pentax-D FA* 50mm f/1.4 SDM AW lens is a professional normal prime lens for the Pentax K-mount.It was officially announced on October 27th 2017, launched on June 28th 2018, and first shipped on July 26th 2018. Its notable features include Pentax's first in-house ring-type ultrasonic motor for fast autofocus, full dust and water resistance, and an advanced optical formula for high. Lens name: Planar T* FE 50mm F1.4 ZA: Lens focal Length: 50mm: 35mm equivalent focal length: 50mm: Shutter speed: 0.5 sec. F number: F4: Exposure correction value +0.0 EV: Exposure program: Pixel Shift Multi Shooting mode, composited using dedicated software: Metering mode: Multi segment: ISO: 10 Pentax Mount. 00-85126-31061-5. Micro Four Thirds Mount. 00-85126-31058-5. * All figures calculated by SIGMA SA-mount. * Nikon and PENTAX mount lenses does not have an aperture ring. Functionality may be limited on some camera bodies. This lens cannot be used with film SLR cameras with the exception of the Nikon F6 and Canon EOS-1v. AF will not. Nikon 50mm f/1.4 NIKKOR-S Auto. enlarge. Like all Nikon manual focus NIKKOR lenses, this 50mm f/1.4 NIKKOR-S Auto is built to the highest mechanical standards of any lens ever made. Even after 45 years with no maintenance, this 1967 lens as tested today in 2012 feels and works better than most of the plastic crap that Nikon wants us to buy instead I have used my copy of the 50mm F1.4 for 25 years as I purchased it when the first Maxxum came out with the crossed xxs. It is and has always been my favored lens either with film or the APS.

Zeiss 50mm f/1.4 - Ken Rockwel

  1. This Minolta Maxxum AF 50mm f/1.4 is an unusually sharp 50mm f/1.4 lens for all Minolta MAXXUM and Sony Alpha mount cameras.. Used on today's Sony A99 it has image stabilization and very fast autofocus.. On NEX cameras like the Sony A7, use the LA-EA4 adapter.You'll get super-fast autofocus and everything works perfectly.. This Minolta 50mm f/1.4 works perfectly on today's Sony A99, except.
  2. I have four versions of these 50mm f1.4 Legacy lenses the Minolta MC Rokkor X, the Nikon non AI, Canon FD and the Super Takumar. Unfortunately my Minolta is the worst wide open compared to the others so soft it's unusable in my opinion, stopping down to makes a considerable difference but defeats the purpose of having an f1.4, maybe I have a.
  3. Get the best deals on Olympus Zuiko 50mm f/1.4 Camera Lenses when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on many items | Browse your favorite brands | affordable prices
  4. 3,428 results for 50mm f1.4 lens. Save this search. Shipping to 98052 : Items in search results. Tomioka AUTO REVUENON 50mm F1.4 Camera Lens Excellent Japan. C $42.13; 13 bids; Calculate Shipping ; From United States; Customs services and international tracking provided. Nikon Nikkor 50mm F1.4 non Ai MF Lens Japan #1994.

Minolta SR 50mm 1:1

Glow and soft are probably the best two words to describe this lens. At F/1.1 wide open everything looks like applying a layer of vaseline in front of the lens same as the Canon 50mm f0.95 and Leica Summilux 35mm f1.4 Pre-ASPH Canada. But surprisingly and also the most attractive f-stop to me is F2.8 The standard lens fitted to most Spotmatics was Pentax's new, Zeiss-killing eight-element 50mm F/1.4. This was the bleeding edge of photographic engineering, and the photographic press was unanimous in declaring a new king fifty had arrived. Advanced though it was, the lens seems quite humble by today's standards

Sony AF 50mm F1.4 A-mount lens detail page with owners reviews and reference to most useful information about the lens Leica M-Mount Lens. Aperture Range: f/1.4 to f/16. One Aspherical and One Floating Element. Anomalous Partial Dispersion Glass. Designed as a reference lens for the M-mount system, the black Summilux-M 50mm f/1.4 ASPH. from Leica is a versatile normal-length prime characterized by its bright maximum aperture and sophisticated optical design LUMIX S PRO 50mm F1.4. This large-aperture fixed focal length lens achieves high resolution across the entire image and provides smooth defocus gradation, making it an ideal lens for portrait and low-light. Rugged Design for Intrepid Photography. This lens is dust- and splash-resistant and designed for use at temperatures as low as 14 °F Sigma 50mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Handling and Features. Those expecting a classic, compact 50mm f/1.4 lens will be taken aback by the size and weight of this optic. It tips the scales at 815g, is. Minolta AF 50mm F1.4 RS. The difference between original and this restyled lens are: Wider rubber focusing grip. ABS plastic focusing barrel. Circular aperture. Large, detachable lens shade. Foot/Meter focus scale in all white paint. 55mm filter thread

Canon 50mm f/1

Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Standard and Medium Telephoto Lens ..

23 photos · 882 views. rtpoah. By: rtpoah. yashica ml 50mm f1.4 by rtpoah. 2. yashica ml 50mm f2.0 by rtpoah. yashica ml 50mm f2.8 by rtpoah. yashica ml 50mm f4.0 by rtpoah. yashica ml 50mm f5.6 by rtpoah Zeiss 55mm f1.4 Otus: The Zeiss Otus is a no compromise lens that is designed to deliver the best image quality that they can do. Check out our Zeiss 55mm f1.4 Otus lens review. Sony 50mm f1.4 Alpha: One of my favorite Sony Alpha lenses is their new 50mm f1.4 option. It's incredible in so many ways. Check out our Sony 50mm f1.4 lens review A new favorite -- the 50mm f1.4 DG HSM -- joins Sigma's Art series of lenses, which already includes two of my all-time sub-$1K favorites, the 35mm f1.4 and 18-35mm f1.8. Designed to work on full.

SMC Pentax 50mm F1.4 Reviews - K Prime Lenses - Pentax ..

My intension with this lens is to: (1) night portraiture (2) Creamy bokeh with great background isolation (3) Good combo with my 35mm. I normally only out with two lens, with 35mm as my main. I have two preference at the moment: 50mm f1.4 Asph and 75mm f2 Apo leadpic_Sigma-50mm-f1.4 In summary. A fast, high-performance 50mm prime lens for DSLR cameras from Sigma, Canon, Nikon, Pentax and Sony.The 50mm f/1.4 EX DG HSM is the first large-aperture 50mm prime lens to be manufactured by Sigma and the company has gone to considerable lengths to include the latest designs and technology The Sony Zeiss 55mm 1.8 with the A7R II is a fairly compact setup. The lens is sharp at 1.8. I'm not sure will upgrade to the Zeiss 50mm 1.4 or GM 50mm 1.2, it's a lot of weight, size and money

SMC/S-M-C/Super Takumar 50mm F1

The 50mm f1.4 DG HSM A is every bit as good as the earlier 35mm f1.4 model, in fact it's slightly better in outright sharpness and uniformity. If there's a downside it's that lenses built with few compromises are generally large and heavy, but at least Sigma isn't making you pay through your wallet. At $949, the new lens isn't much. condition: this lens is used. there are some signs of cosmetic wear like worn edges and exterior dust, but the inside of this lens looks pretty clean. the glass itself is in good shape and when tested, it functioned well. includes: canon lens ef 50mm f1.4 usm, front and rear lens caps, lens Until the release of the subject lens, the 50mm ƒ/1.4G AF-S, Nikon had produced (and continues to produce) two AF-D, screw-driven 50mm lenses, with ƒ/1.8 and ƒ/1.4 maximum apertures Details about Olympus OM Zuiko 50mm f1.4 Lens with lens caps See original listing. Olympus OM Zuiko 50mm f1.4 Lens with lens caps: Condition: Used. Ended: 23 Jul, 2021 19:19:53 BST. Winning bid: £36.00 [ 6 bids] No additional import charges on delivery. This item will be sent through the Global Shipping Programme and includes international. I've owned this lens, the Canon 50mm 1.4 L series, and the older Sigma 50mm 1.4 -- This is the best out of the 3, without a doubt. There are 2 main points in each of the Pro and Con categories: Pros: 1. The lens is tack sharp, sharper than any of the half dozen L lenses I've used. Seriously, it's very sharp. 2

Canon EF 50mm f/1Lens Comparison: Sigma 35mm f/1brennanprobst

lens review: Nikon 50mm f/1

The Sigma 50mm f1.4 Art is without a doubt a very high quality standard lens with autofocus for Canon, Nikon, Leica L-mount or Sony full-frame cameras. You'd expect it to out-perform the cheaper Canon EF 50mm f1.4 USM and Nikkor 50mm f1.4G lenses considering it's roughly twice the price, but the big surprise is how it also delivers better. It used to be true that Standard lenses also doubled as a reference lens for respective camera/lens manufacturers. In most cases, a popular standard lens such as the 50mm f/1.4 or the f/1.8 lens was used for optical measurements at various public institutions and is also the standard which determines color balance for the rest of the rest of other lenses in the Nikkor family The Lumix S Pro 50mm F1.4 is a very fast standard prime lens for Panasonic's new Lumix S Series 35mm full-frame mirrorless camera system. The Panasonic Lumix S Pro 50mm F1.4 features a very bright f/1.4 maximum aperture, a double focus system which combines a linear and stepping motor and operates at 480fps to deliver fast, near-silent autofocusing, 11 rounded diaphragm blades for smoother. Nikon 50mm f/1.4G-S Features. Fast f/1.4 prime NIKKOR lens - Perfect for low-light conditions, portrait and travel photography. Normal angle of view on FX-format cameras - Classic, normal angle of view when used on a Nikon FX-format digital SLR or 35mm film camera. Ideal portrait lens on DX-format cameras - An ideal portrait lens when used on a.

TTArtisan releases $235 50mm F1

The Tokina Opera 50mm F1.4 FF is a new fast standard prime lens for full-frame DSLR cameras from Canon and Nikon. Designed to be the ultimate fast 50, the Tokina Opera 50mm F1.4 FF is comprised of 15 elements in 9 groups, including 3 lens elements molded from SD (Super-low Dispersion) glass and one aspherical glass element Minolta AF 50mm F1.4 A-mount lens reviews. Minolta AF 50mm F1.4. A-mount lens reviews. très lumineux. Cet objectif est lumineux. Par contre, il manque cruellement de piqué et de contraste à pleine ouverture, que ce soit avec un APS-C (ici sony alpha 55) ou un full frame (ici sony alpha 99)